
Public Health Vital Records 
Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate 

                      www.boco.org/birthcertificates 

Number of Copies     Total Fee     

FEE: $20.00 for one copy $13.00 for each additional copy of 
same record when ordered at the same time. 

                 

Make checks or money orders payable and send to: 

Boulder County Public Health Boulder County Public Health 

3450 Broadway 515 Coffman Suite 200 
Boulder, CO 80304                                  Longmont, CO 80501 
303-441-1100                                           303-678-6166 

Requirements: 

• This request must be completed in full. 

   Exchange $13.00 each    Corrections $20.00 each    

• Enclose a copy of a current driver’s license, passport, or State identification. 

(See below for complete list of approved primary and secondary ID’s) 

• Enclose appropriate fees. 
 

Print Name of Person 
Making Request 

       First                                                               Middle                                                          Last 

          Address                                                                                                        City                               State                     Zip Code  Daytime Phone 
 

 (          ) 

 E-mail address (optional)                                                                                                                  ^ I consent for communication via e-mail 

 Relationship to Registrant: ❒ Sel f  ❒  Parent  ❒ Grandparent  ❒ Sibling  ❒ Child  ❒ Other: _____________         

 

 
                                                            Funeral Director              Other  _                               

 Reason for Request: ❒ Newborn ❒ Travel/Passport ❒ Records ❒ School ❒ Insurance ❒ Other: _____________   

    Registrant Information - Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested *If adopted, provide adoptive 

information* 

 Full Name at Birth 
First 

 

 

Middle Last 

 

 Date of Birth 
    Month Day Year Is this Person Deceased? 

Yes No 

If yes, date:   

State Where Death Occurred:   

Please provide certified copy of death  certificate 

 Place of Birth 
City 

 

 

 

 

County State 

COLORADO ONLY 

  

 Full Name of 

Mother/ Parent A 

First Middle  Last Name Prior to First Marriage 

 

 Full Name of     
Father/ Parent B 

First Middle  Last Name Prior to First Marriage 

  Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record  

  requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such 
fine and 
  imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118).  By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses) 

 

Today’s Date 

 

 

 Approved Identity Verification list 
 

We cannot accept 
 the following: 

 

• Birth Certificate Issued by 
a Foreign Governments 

• City and County Detention 
Center ID Cards 

• IRS-ITIN Card or Letter 

• Matricula Consular Card 

• Medicaid Cards 
(Excluding Colorado) 

• Novelty Cards 

• Souvenir Birth Certificates 

• Temporary Driver’s 
License or Temporary 
State ID Cards from other 
States 

• Tribal ID Cards 

• Undated Documents 

• Veteran’s Universal 
Access ID Cards  
 

 
 
 

Primary Listing (at least one)   OR       Secondary Listing (must have at least two) 
 

• Alien Registration Receipt or Permanent Resident Card 
(INS   I-151 or I-551) 

• Certificate of US Citizenship (Form N-560- N-561) 

• City of Denver/Denver County Jail Temporary Inmate ID 

• County OF Pueblo Jail Inmate Temporary ID 

• CO Department of Corrections ID Card 

• CO Temporary Driver’s License: MUST be within 30 days 

period, MUST be issued by Colorado DMV 

• Colorado Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID 

• Employment Authorization Card (I-766) 

• Foreign Passport 

• Government Work ID 

• Job Corps ID Card 

• Driver’s license/ID Card (DMV - U.S. only) 

• Foreign Driver’s License/ID Card (issued directly from 

the foreign country’s government- not state or province) 
• School, University, or College ID card (must be current) 

• Temporary Resident Card (I-688, I668A, or I-688B) 
• US B1/B2 Visa Card PLUS I-94 

• US Certificate of Naturalization N-550- N-/570 

• US Citizenship ID Card (I-197) 

• US Merchant Mariner Card 

• US Military Identification Card (front and back) 
• US Passport or Card 
• US State or Territory Photo Driver License or Photo ID Card 

 

•  

 
 

• Acknowledgement of Paternity document          

• US Birth certificate of the applicant        

• Court order for adoption or name change       
• Craft or trade license  

• DD-214             

• Divorce Decree (U.S. only)  
• Colorado Gaming License 
• Hospital Birth Worksheet (within 6 months of birth) 

• Colorado Hunting or Fishing license 

• Medicaid Card/Health First Colorado (Colorado Only) 

• Non-U.S. or International Driving License or Photo ID card -non-      
driver’s license (Issued by State/Province) 

• Marriage License / Certificate (U.S. only) 
• Medicare Card 

• Mexican Voter Registration Card  
• Motor Vehicle Registration or Title (must be current - U.S. only) 
• Pilot License 

• State, Territorial, or Federal prison ID or Correction Card 

• Social Security Card 

• US Selective Service Card/Letter  

• Weapon or gun permit (U.S. only) 

• Work ID, Paycheck Stub, Pay Statement, or W-2 (last tax year) 
 

 
 
 

 

http://www.boco.org/birthcertificates

