
 

                      Public Health Vital Records 
Fax Application for Certified Copy of Birth Certificate 
515 Coffman Street, Suite 200 

                      Longmont, CO 80501 
                      303 678-6166 
                  www.boco.org/birthcertificates 

 

  Number of Copies  _________    Total Fee _________     

FEE: $20.00 for one copy $13.00 for each additional copy of same   
record when ordered at the same time 

Exchange $13.00 each     Corrections $20.00 each   

                                                                           

              FAX Number: 303-678-6163 

                  Fax Requirements: 

• This request must be completed in full  

• Fax a copy of a current driver’s license, passport or State identification 

  (See the second page for complete list of approved primary and secondary ID’s) 

• Provide the credit card information on this page below 

 

Print Name of Person 
Making Request 

       First                                                          Middle                                                                         Last 

 Address                                                                                                      City                                                    State                    Zip Code  Daytime Phone 

 (        ) 

 
E-mail address ^ (optional)                                                                                                                         ^ I consent for communication via e-mail 

Relationship to Registrant: ❒ Self ❒  Parent  ❒ Grandparent   ❒ Sibling  ❒ Child  ❒ Spouse ❒ Other                     

 

 
                                                            Funeral Director              Other  _                               

 

Reason for Request: ❒Newborn ❒Travel/Passport ❒Records ❒School ❒Insurance ❒Other:                        
_________________ 
Registrant Information - Information about person whose birth certificate is being requested *If adopted, provide adoptive information* 

Full Name at Birth 
First 

 

 

Middle Last 

 

Date of Birth 
    Month Day Year Is this Person Deceased? 

Yes No 

If yes, date:   

State Where Death Occurred:   
Please provide certified copy of death   certificate 

Place of Birth 
City 

 

 

 

 

County State 

COLORADO ONLY 

 

Full Name of Mother/ 
Parent A 

First Middle   Last Name Prior to First Marriage 

Full Name of Father/ 
Parent B 

First Middle Last Name Prior to First Marriage 

  Pursuant to Colorado Revised Statutes, 1982, 25-2-118 and as defined by Colorado Board of Health Rules and Regulations, applicant must have a direct and tangible interest in the record  
  requested. The penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses include a fine of not more than $1,000.00, or imprisonment in the county jail for not more than one year or both such fine and 
  imprisonment (CRS 25-2-118). 

 By signing below, I have read and understood that there are penalties for obtaining a record under false pretenses) 

 

Today’s Date 

 

 

 
 

 

 

 

 Cardholder Name (as is appears on the card):        

 Cardholder Billing Address:          

 City:                                               State:                           Zip Code:     

 Credit Card Number:          

 Expiration Date:             /      CCV Security Code:    

 

 I, the undersigned agree to all conditions set forth in this credit card authorization. 

 Signature of Cardholder:                       Date:     
 
 

 

http://www.boco.org/birthcertificates


 

Proof of Relationship 
If your name is not listed on the birth certificate, proof of relationship is required before the birth 
certificate will be issued (e.g. marriage certificate, birth certificate, court orders).   
Certified Birth certificates may be issued to: 

• The registrant (person named on the certificate) 
• Spouse 
• Parents 
• Siblings 
• Adult children 
• Grandparents 
• Great grandparents 
• Grandchild 
• Stepparents 
• Legal guardian 

Legal representatives of any of the above must present proof of client relationship 

 Approved Identity Verification list 
 

                            WE CANNOT ACCEPT THE FOLLOWING: 
        

• Birth Certificate Issued by a Foreign Governments 

• City and County Detention Center ID Cards 
• IRS-ITIN Card or Letter 

• Matricula Consular Card 

• Medicaid Cards (Excluding Colorado) 

• Novelty Cards 

• Souvenir Birth Certificates 

• Temporary Driver’s License or Temporary State ID Cards from other States 

• Tribal ID Cards 

• Undated Documents 

• Veteran’s Universal Access ID Cards  
  

 

Primary Listing (at least one)    OR      Secondary Listing (must have at least two) 

 

• Alien Registration Receipt or Permanent Resident Card 
(INS   I-151 or I-551) 

• Certificate of US Citizenship (Form N-560- N-561) 

• City of Denver/Denver County Jail Temporary Inmate ID 

• County OF Pueblo Jail Inmate Temporary ID 

• CO Department of Corrections ID Card 

• CO Temporary Driver’s License; MUST be within 30 days 
period, MUST be issued by Colorado DMV 

• Department of Human Services Youth Corrections ID 

• Employment Authorization Card (I-766) 

• Foreign Passport 

• Government Work ID 

• Job Corps ID Card 

• Non-U.S. or International Driving License or Photo ID Card 
non-driver’s license (issued by Country)  

• School, University, or College ID card (must be current) 

• Temporary Resident Card (I-688, I668A, or I-688B) 

• US B1/B2 Visa Card PLUS I-94 

• US Certificate of Naturalization N-550- N-/570 

• US Citizenship ID Card (I-197) 

• US Merchant Mariner Card 

• US Military Identification Card 

• US Passport or Card 

• US State or Territory Photo Driver License or Photo ID Card 

 

  

• Acknowledgement of Paternity document

          

• US Birth certificate of the applicant        

• Court order for adoption or name change       

• Craft or trade license  

• DD-214             

• Divorce Decree (U.S. only)  

• Colorado Gaming License 

• Hospital Birth Worksheet (within 6 months of birth) 

• Colorado Hunting or Fishing license 

• Medicaid Card/Health First Colorado (Colorado Only) 

• Non-U.S. or International Driving License or Photo ID card               -
non-driver’s license (Issued by State/Province) 

• Marriage License / Certificate (U.S. only) 

• Medicare Card 

• Mexican Voter Registration Card  

• Motor Vehicle Registration or Title (must be current - U.S. only) 

• Pilot License 

• State, Territorial, or Federal prison ID or Correction Card 

• Social Security Card 

• US Selective Service Card/Letter  

• Weapon or gun permit (U.S. only) 

• Work ID, Paycheck Stub, Pay Statement, or W-2 (last tax year) 

 
 

 

 


