
Boulder County Verified Instructor Application / Renewal Form 
Email form and attachments to SheriffCHP@bouldercounty.gov 

or Mail to: Concealed Handgun Permits, 5600 Flatiron Pkwy., Boulder, CO 80301 

Are you currently a verified instructor with Boulder County Sheriff’s  Office? 

☐ No    ☐ Yes Expiration date: 

Type of verification requested, and associated fee: 
☐ New = $100.00 ☐ Renewal = $50.00 

Address of the principal place where you conduct 
firearms training (Location must be in Boulder 
County):   

Application Fee must be paid BEFORE application will be processed.  Please submit 
payment online via https://secure.colorado.gov/payment/bouldercountysheriff or by 
check  or money order made payable to the Boulder County Sheriff’s Office, 5600 
Flatiron  Pkwy, Boulder CO 80301 

Applicant’s Name (Last, First, and Middle): Email: 

Current Home Address: City / State / Zip: Personal Phone Number: 

Mailing Address (if Different from Above): City / State / Zip:

Business Name for Firearms Training: Business Email (if different from above): 

Business Website (if any): 

Business Address of Firearms Training: City / State / Zip: Business Phone Number:

Type of classes you offer (check all that apply): 
☐ Concealed Handgun Training Class (Initial or first-time) ☐ Refresher class ☐ BOTH 

Name and Address of Organization Certifying 
You as a Firearm Instructor: 

Type  of Organization Certifying You as Instructor: 
☐ Federal, State,  County, or Municipal Law Enforcement Agency 
☐ College or university 
☐ Nationally  recognized organization that offers firearms training 
☐ Firearms Training  School 

Certification Number: 

Certificate Expiration Date: 

Colorado CHP Permit No.: Colorado CHP Permit Expiration: Colorado CHP County of Issue: 

Attach a copy of all documents listed below (Documents of poor quality may be rejected): 
☐ Concealed Handgun Permit   ☐ Receipt for Payment of Application Fee 
☐ Driver’s License   ☐ Copy of your Firearms Instructor Training Certificate(s) 
☐ Instructor Certification of Compliance with       

Statutory Instruction Requirements 
ACKNOWLEDGMENT AND RELEASE OF INFORMATION 
• I acknowledge that I have read, understand, and am abiding by all requirements of HB24-1174. 
• I understand that C.R.S. § 18-12-202.7(3)(c) requires the Sheriff to maintain a record of my name as a verified instructor and to post my name and 

the expiration of my instructor’s verification on the Sheriff’s website. I consent to this information being released to the public and posted on the 
Boulder County Sheriff’s Office’s website. 

• I affirm that the information on this Application is true, correct, and complete, and I acknowledge and understand that the information I have 
provided on this Application will be verified by the Boulder County Sheriff’s Office. 

Signature: _____________________________________     Date: ________________________________ 

Below section for CHP staff only – DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE 
Initials: Date: Notes: 

All documents received 
Information Verified 

STATUS *If not approved, the sheriff’s 
office shall notify the person in writing. Circle one:   Approved     Denied     Revoked  Suspended 

Updated LOG 
Updated on website 
Updated CHP list 
Scanned into EDMS 
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